Skip to content

On Mailing Lists and Wikipedia

April 19, 2010

I’m beginning to feel like MusicBrainz combines strategies, practices, and processes similar to OSS projects and Wikipedia. The mailing list style discussions are particularly Wikipedian in nature in that they are largely about very specific details that would likely go unnoticed to the average MB user. They are active, to say the least; I had to switch over to daily digest version because I was simply getting too many emails from the discussions, mainly on the Style list.

Still have not transcribed my interview. Will happen this week, I promise. I just made some calls to price out having someone else do it and, well… not going to happen. Bummer.

My survey is ready for an initial round of testing. If any MB users still happen to be reading this blog, I’d love to get 2 or 3 of you to try out the survey and give me feedback on length and whether or not the questions make sense to you. Just comment and I’ll get in touch with you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Pavan Chander permalink
    April 19, 2010 7:26 pm

    Let me know how I can help šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

