Skip to content

My first follower!

February 14, 2010

As I mentioned in a previous post, editors can subscribe to other editors. Today I logged in to learn that another editor has subscribed to me. It sounds pretty insignificant, but I think it’s a little bit of a breakthrough into the community, even though I think he’s following me because I was a little sloppy with a prior edit. (Lessons learned this week: Don’t click submit unless you’re really sure you know what you’re doing.)

My hope is that he’ll regularly approve my edits, since my edits will be included in a digest of subscriptions he receives. In order to vote on edits in the system, I have to receive 10 votes from other editors on my edits. I am 2 away. I hope to hit 10 by the end of next week so I can expand my contributions to voting. I’m also currently of the user type “Normal User.” Maybe I get a new title when I hit 10 too! I like thresholds of engagement, it’s definitely sucking me in.

His page on the Wiki is interesting, I especially like the list of new editors that “want to learn.” I guess I’ll have to make a page on the Wiki now too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

